CCW

Home CCW

LA COUNTY CCW TRAINING PROVIDER We are pleased to announce that PTS is now a Los Angeles County authorized CCW training provider. Please see Calendar for upcoming classes

CCW 16-Hour COURSE
This Initial CCW Qualification class satisfies the California
state-mandated training for CCW applicants for:
• Los Angeles County

COURSE OUTLINE
• Firearms & Range Safety
• Grip, Sights, Trigger, Stance
• Concealed Carry Gear/Various Carry Modes
• Firearm Loading/Unloading/Manipulations
• Presenting Firearm from Low Ready
• Firearm Proficiency/Qualification
• De-escalation & Anger Management
• California and Federal Firearms Laws
• Interaction with Law Enforcement
• Use of Force/Aftermath
• Defensive Mindset
• Written Test

COST
$400.00 per person for qualification with 1 pistol.  $50.00 for each  additional pistol.

WHAT TO BRING
• Firearm(s) that are registered to you (will be reflected on your permit)
• At least two magazines for each firearm
• 200 rounds of ammunition in addition to the qualification requirement
• Eye & Ear protection
• Snacks, water & lunch

WHAT TO WEAR
Shooting range appropriate clothing (No open-toed shoes)
Ladies: please do not wear low-cut shirts
Duration – 16 Hours (approximate breakdown below)
9 hours in the classroom
7 hours range time (a lot of classroom material will also be discussed during range time)

*** DO NOT TAKE THIS CCW QUALIFICATION CLASS UNTIL YOU HAVE BEEN AUTHORIZED TO DO SO BY YOUR ISSUING AGENCY VIA EMAIL.  WE WILL NOT ISSUE A REFUND OR OFFER CREDIT FOR A FUTURE CLASS IF YOU DO SO WITHOUT SAID REQUISITE CLEARANCE.

CCW RENEWAL 8-Hour COURSE
This CCW Renewal Qualification class satisfies the California
state-mandated training for CCW applicants for:
• Los Angeles County

COURSE OUTLINE
• Firearms & Range Safety
• Grip, Sights, Trigger, Stance
• Concealed Carry Gear/Various Carry Modes
• Firearm Loading/Unloading/Manipulations
• Presenting Firearm from Low Ready
• Firearm Proficiency/Qualification
• De-escalation & Anger Management
• California and Federal Firearms Laws
• Interaction with Law Enforcement
• Use of Force/Aftermath
• Defensive Mindset
• Written Test

COST
$300.00 per person for qualification with up to 3 pistols.

WHAT TO BRING
• Firearm(s) that are registered to you (will be reflected on your permit)
• At least two magazines for each firearm
• 150 rounds of ammunition
• Eye & Ear protection
• Snacks, water & lunch

WHAT TO WEAR
Shooting range appropriate clothing (No open-toed shoes)
Ladies: please do not wear low-cut shirts
Duration – 8 Hours (approximate breakdown below)
6 hours in the classroom
2 hour range time